Quilty Fun Sew Along

Last fall I got the book Quilty Fun by Lori Holt. It looks super cute. I noticed that Fat Quarter Shop had started a sew along making a sampler based on the patterns in the book – The Quilty Fun Sew Along! I didn’t have time to join then (it was almost the holiday season, and as we have seen, I was already in the middle of about 10 projects), but now I’m in! And trying to catch up. They’re already on Week 10!

There is one type of block each week of the sew along, and they are pretty simple, so I’m making some progress on these! I’m going with a rainbow of colors, leaning more toward coral than red.DSC_6396

This week’s project is a 4 Patch Block.

DSC_6373

I also completed some of the previous blocks:

Chubby Chevrons

DSC_6361

Cocoa Mugs

DSC_6358 

Quarter Square Triangles

DSC_6317

I also did the lollipop trees, but I guess I didn’t get a photo of those. Anyway, these blocks are so fun and don’t take very long!

One of this month’s goals is finished: 5 blocks from the Quilty Fun Sew Along! I’ve made progress on my flower quilt as well, so hopefully I can post that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

