Pajama Pants!

It turns out, pajama pants are easy to make! So I went ahead and made four pairs. The only hard part was putting in the elastic. I might have made the casing a little small, or maybe the flannel is kind of thick, I don’t know. My hands were hurting for days!

All of the pajamas are made from organic fabrics from Cloud 9. The first two are made from organic flannel from the Fanfare collection. I love the little animals.

DSC_6471

Before I made them, my daughter was wrapping the flannel over her pillow at night. I might have enough left to make a little pillowcase for her. That’s what she’d really like, I think.

DSC_6470

DSC_6464

The next two are made with organic cotton from the Goodnight Moon collection. My children like the book, and I let them pick out some of their favorite prints for their pajamas. The red is a little much for me, but my daughter loves it!

DSC_6463

DSC_6466

The bunnies on the other pair are so cute. Goodnight bunny!

DSC_6483

This fabric is kind of growing on me. It would make a lot of cute baby gifts, and a copy of the book could be tucked in as well.

I used the Bedtime Story pajama pattern from Oliver + S. So simple! The pattern comes with a kimono-style top and pants — my girl is waiting for her matching shirt! Pajamas are supposed to be a set! She actually does not want to wear the pants until the shirt is ready. Goodness. I was not planning to make a shirt, but hey, I guess we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

