Quilty Fun Recent Progress

These fabrics are so yummy! I have been mixing them for the blocks of the Quilty Fun Sew Along, and they are pretty fun. In the Quilty Fun project, they mix with a lot of white, but I think they would also look good all mashed up together like in this stack.

DSC_6975

Here are my blocks from the past few weeks of the sew along.
DSC_6965

There is a line of four little leaves, up-close view pictured. They are quite sweet. I think I put the wrong size sashing on them, but I might wait until I put the whole thing together to fix that.

DSC_6953

These are the Houses. One is a happy mouse house, one’s just happy.

DSC_6959

And butterflies: these guys are the only signs of spring we have around here. Kind of love them.

DSC_6949

DSC_6936

There are only four weeks left in the Quilty Fun Sew Along. Next up is a line of sewing spools. I also need to catch up on some of the ones I missed from the early weeks, like spinning stars and flying geese. I’m looking forward to seeing how they all come together!

One last look at the fabrics.

DSC_6988 DSC_7012

3 thoughts on “Quilty Fun Recent Progress

Leave a Reply

