A Lovely Year of Finishes – March Goal

Ah, March. In like a lion, out like a lamb. A month to restore your faith in, oh, everything. The possibility of change, the reality, even! (I welcome that lamb, annnyyy time now!)

DSC_7019

In that spirit, I have a couple things I’d like to finish during March. For the Lovely Year of Finishes, I’m going to pick this starry quilt.

DSC_7014

It was a quilt kit I bought quite a long time ago, and I started working on it at least a year ago. I think the fabric and the pattern are by French General for Moda. I cut up all the pieces and stitched a few together. The colors and the flying geese didn’t capture my attention at the time, but I’m hoping it will go differently now. Or at least, I will finish it anyway! My goal is to finish the quilt top this month.

Leave a Reply

