Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Week

** UPDATE ** The Giveaway is now closed. Thanks to all who visited and entered!!

The random winner of the fat quarter bundle is: Cecilia, who follows via bloglovin. Congratulations Cecilia! I have sent you an email.

 

It’s Giveaway Week over at Sew Mama Sew! Hello to those who have stopped over from there. Feel free to look around while you’re here. I like to play with color! I’ve made a few quilts, dresses, small projects…and I always have a long list of things I’d like to make.

And for those who haven’t been to check out Sew Mama Sew this week, head on over. They’ve collected giveaways at hundreds of blogs — I’m sure you’ll find your way to some new bloggers you’ll love. Plus you might be lucky and win!

Since I just started this blog this year, this is my first chance to offer a giveaway! Yay! I’m offering a fat quarter bundle of eight pieces of the Sunprints Text fabric by Alison Glass. Pieces from this line have winged their way to my house several times since they debuted last year. And they’ve made their way into lots of the things I’m sewing. They are just so useful and fun. A good stock of them is necessary!

DSC_7410

 

The phrases on the fabric don’t really make a lot of sense, but there is some charm in hearing familiar words mashed together in unfamiliar ways.

DSC_7416

Not a big surprise, I love the pink one.

DSC_7424

Now for the giveaway details. How can you enter?? Two ways:

1. Simply leave a comment on this post. I’m in the mood to travel! Let me know your favorite place to travel, or someplace you’d love to go.

2. Leave a second comment telling me you’re a follower of this blog (or if you become one).

You can do either or both!

The giveaway is open until Friday, May 16 at 8 pm EDT. The winner will be chosen at random, and announced here. I’ll also email the winner. Make sure your email is in your profile. If I can’t find your email, I’ll choose another winner.

Don’t forget to stop over to Sew Mama Sew and visit the other blogs all this week!

 

564 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Week

  1. I would love to go back to Copenhagen. Went there for 2 weeks in 2001 and fell in love with it!
    Thanks for the giveaway,
    Jacqueline in Pitt Meadows

  2. I really loved visiting Vienna, Austria – the sights are food were hard to beat, especially so close to Christmas when I went

  3. Lovely prints! I have seen low volumne prints put to good use at Blue Elephant Stitches in a pixelated quilt… these look like they’d be perfect for something like that. I would love to visit the Greek Island or Croatioan coast… I need a beach holiday! Thanks for the chance!

  4. My favourite place is New Zealand. That’s where my husband is from, and I love going there to visit his family.

Leave a Reply

