Mini Quilt Swap – A Finish!

Here’s a look at the mini quilt I made for Schnitzel and Boo’s Mini Quilt Swap.

DSC_7977

Remember my earlier post on this mini? It didn’t go anything like I thought it might. None of my early ideas worked out. Later I tried making the fan block much smaller and I was totally smitten with it! I wanted to make a sampler with some fans and a big star. In the end, I just couldn’t get the curves on the small fans smooth enough. (I’ll try again, but maybe not as a gift.) In the end, I just used the star with some borders. I found the paper piecing foundation for this star at Wombat Quilts, with a link to another site, which I can’t find at the moment.

DSC_7993

The quilting is just irregularly spaced lines. I sometimes have trouble getting my machine to adjust stitch length. Had that problem here.

DSC_7984

I also made Noodlehead’s Open Wide Pouch as an extra. I used some Liberty fabric, Bloomsbury collection. I love this fabric! And the pouch is pretty easy to make — no wonder so many people make them. I will definitely be making more!

DSC_7992

It holds quite a bit too. I stuffed it with goodies for my partner.

DSC_7980

I haven’t heard from my partner, but the package was delivered last week according to USPS. Hopefully all is well.

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Quilt Swap – A Finish!

  1. Looks beautiful! I especially love the red zipper on that pouch!! Hope you hear from your partner soon, I think there is a lot of that going on. My partner didn’t send any of her social media names! I IG’d some generic thanks but also sent a handwritten card since I didn’t know how to contact her.

Leave a Reply

