Someone got a quilt for his birthday

Today we have the Cluck Cluck Sew Pow Wow quilt in NYC-themed fabrics.

USA_2296

I made it for my son’s birthday last summer. And it was a little late, but hey. The cold weather is here and he is now enjoying it on his bunk bed.

USA_2299

The fabrics are so fun…things you might see around New York. Squirrels. Bagels. Taxi cabs. All that.

USA_2309

My son is fan of NYC. Although there are pigeons there, which freak him out.

I am a fan of this stripy binding. Quite a fan. Can you see it? I’m going to learn to use my camera in 2015, I am, I am.

USA_2303

The backing features a whimsical animal print, and also uses up some extras and some pieces that might have endured a cutting mistake.

I’m also going to learn photo-cropping and other such useful skills in 2015. Look forward to it.

USA_2305

Well, he likes it.

USA_2293

The quilt holders look like they could use a nap. If only…

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Someone got a quilt for his birthday

  1. This is lovely and your son does look pretty happy with it. I also like the back as much as the front, I love to see a nice panel on the back. x

Leave a Reply

