From a Recent Mini Quilt Swap

The latest round of the Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap concluded last month, but I just realized I never posted any pictures. This swap was largely on Instagram — tons of photos of great mini quilts over there (#schnitzelandboominiquiltswap). I made this little neighborhood for my partner, Johanna. It’s a Mini Dwell pattern from Thimble Blossoms, featuring Anna Maria Horner fabrics (and a little Cotton + Steel).

IMG_3382

I love this little bunny in the little house!

IMG_3385

I sent some extras, including a little cat mini-mini (from 318 Patchwork Patterns) and a patchwork pouch (the open wide pouch from Noodlehead, of course).

USA_2858

I also received a gorgeous mini quilt from Mindy (@pinspots). I’ve wanted to try a pickle dish, and now I can just enjoy this one for a while instead! I love the fabrics and the colors she mixed.

USA_2857

I’ve signed up for a few more mini quilt swaps. Can’t seem to stop myself. It’s so fun. Next up is the rainbow mini swap.

USA_2841

4 thoughts on “From a Recent Mini Quilt Swap

Leave a Reply

