What keeps you from finishing a project?

IMG_1630

Recently, I notice it is the dread of basting quilts that is keeping me from finishing my projects. I think, okay, now I will quilt up that little quilt I made last week, and then I realize: nope, will have to baste that first.

Sigh.

There has also been a lot of work-work, spring break, family visiting, mini-trips and husband traveling, more worky-work, and taxes…but mostly, it is the dread of basting the quilt.

IMG_1714

But. The spring flowers are out, or almost out, and I always look forward to photographing them with a quilty finish. Motivation.

How about you?

 

One thought on “What keeps you from finishing a project?

  1. I get stuck in the same place. I hate layering/basting quilts. Hate it. After the actual piecing, binding (by hand) is probably my favorite part. Other than admiring a finished quilt, of course!

Leave a Reply

