I need some color therapy

I haven’t sewn anything in awhile. There has been a lot of work and other things not really worth mentioning. But I have been pulling out little piles of color…fabrics that may or may not become anything. This is my favorite:

IMG_1773

Or maybe this one:

IMG_1809

I’d like to make them into something, but really, I just need a little color to play with.

IMG_1803

It’s soothing.

I’d like to imagine this as a crazy cat picnic, evening under the stars:

IMG_1804

Twinkle, twinkle.

IMG_1800My little girl pulled this last one, love the blue there.

IMG_1796

Maybe next week, we make.

7 thoughts on “I need some color therapy

    1. I think it’s my favorite part. I miss choosing the fabrics and colors if I am spending too much time on WIPs and that kind of thing.

  1. Such happy colors, any will do! Sometimes I just stroke my fabric and hum…works wonders when I’m stressed. I’m stopping by from the New Quilt Bloggers Hop. You stopped by my blog and left a lovely comment about two weeks ago, and I’m afraid I never got notified because I was switching over to a new commenting system. Drat these silly computers! Anyway, I really appreciate you stopping by and I’m sorry my computer swallowed your email address!

Leave a Reply

